h1

Enlightenment

August 9, 2008

Lately, I have been very lazy to post or to do so.
But today, I felt like writing a messy post in special date! ;p

Starting with Beijing!

I had the chance to watch the opening ceremony of the Beijing 2008 Olympic games it was amazing! Specially this part:
“Eight minutes past eight on the evening of 8 August, 2008 reflecting the belief widespread in Asia that eight is a lucky number”
I won’t talk about the 42 Kuwaiti management representatives or Women’s Participation but I wish you the best of luck. I loved the loud cheers when Iraq came and Federer too!

Take your journey

Since I have been away for a while now, I tried to spend some time with my family and have some readings too.
Over the past months, I have been looking for new books to read, so I bought some books on Amazon and start reading them. Reading books is generally regarded as being a relaxing pastime, while at the same time requiring the brain to process text.

The Ano Santo Compostelano


A holy year in Spain Which occurs whenever the day of St James of Compostela, 25 July, Falls on a Sunday. A special door to the Cathedral in Santiago stands open for 365 days, and according to tradition, anyone who goes through that door receives a series of special blessings.

At some point, I use my current curiosity by googling some interesting part of the book I read. And by knowing me very well, you will notice that I love historical things i.e. Music, Culture, Architecture.

Not in a good mood

I realize that I become the kind of boring person no one wants to be around!
I decide from now on to suffer in silence, since that I don’t know why am in such a bad mood!
Philosophers say that Dealing with constant change and pressure is part of the answer.
Although we’ve all heard the expression a million times, life really is too short to sweat the small stuff.
I find out that it was all about Exercise!
Exercise has a way of making you feel energized quickly. I will start workout again and having some yoga classes.

Don’t let bad mood ruin your day!

2 comments

  1. Missed your posts M…
    Great different subjects .. first i really enjoyed watching the olympics opening ceremony yesterday it was magical..

    and the reading part i totally agree .. its helps extend your thoughts and some how gives your mind peace..

    thank you for the last part .. that .. i truly needed cause i guess im having this bad silent mood … Fa enshalla i will try not ruin my day ..=D..


  2. Thanks NooNi am glad you like it
    Nothing lifts me out of a bad mood better than a hard workout ;p



Leave a Reply

